Missoula Public Library | 301 East Main Missoula MT 59802 | (406) 721-2665 | M-W 10am-9pm | Th-Sa 10am-6pm | Su 1-5pm

*Downtown Location*

Monday-Wednesday: 10:00am-9:00pm
Thursday-Saturday: 10:00am-6:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm-5:00pm
Closed on all Legal Holidays

MPL Branch Hours

2019 Closure Dates

  • New Years Day - Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Presidents’ Day - Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Easter - Sunday, April 21, 2019
  • Memorial Day - Sunday, May 26, 2019
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day - Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day - Sunday, September 1, 2019
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Indigenous People's Day - Monday, October 14, 2019
  • Veterans Day - Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Thanksgiving(closed at 6) - Wednesday, November 27, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day - Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Christmas Eve - Tuesday, December 24, 2019
  • Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • Christmas Day - Thursday, December 26, 2019
  • New Years Eve - Tuesday, December 31, 2019